Vegfest Scotland
VegfestUK Latest News
Bute Island FoodsThe Vegfest ExpressJASON Natural Care

Media Coverage


MEDIA COVERAGE

This is a small selection of some of the media and press coverage for Vegfest Scotland 2015.

Big thanks to all our contributors!


If you wish to cover our 2015 event live, please email info@vegfest.co.uk for press passes.

YouTube Channel - with a load of excellent short videos related to VegfestUK

 

March 2016

Select Traveller Scotland

 

Show reviews

Levy's Restaurants http://www.levyrestaurants.co.uk/whats-new/levy-news/16-dec-2015-vegfest-scotland-secc/

Vegans UK http://vegans.uk/vegan-news/glasgow-vegfest-2015/

Vegetarian for Life http://vegetarianforlife.org.uk/blog/post/vegfest-scotland-a-different-dimension-of-travel

The Mermaids https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7eCrYuHbcmw

Ruth's Roots https://ruthsroots.wordpress.com/2015/12/08/scotlands-first-vegfest-glasgow-15/

Little Nibble https://littlenibblefood.wordpress.com/2015/12/06/events-vegfest-glasgow/

Edin Vegan https://edinvegan.wordpress.com/2015/12/06/vegfest-2015-scotland/

Ve-Go http://ve-go.weebly.com/home/vegfest-scotland-saturday

Anneka Svenska http://www.annekasvenska.com/vegfestuk-scotland-2015-britains-first/

 

November 2015

Ve Go http://ve-go.weebly.com/home/vegfest-scotland-saturday

The Skinny http://www.theskinny.co.uk/food-and-drink/news/scotland-december-2015

STV http://vegfestexpress.co.uk/tabs/blog/2015/11/vegfest-scotland-vegan-chefs-on-stvs-the-riverside-show-for-3-nights-running

For the Love of Lemons http://fortheloveoflemons.co.uk/2015/10/01/vegfest-comes-to-scotland/

Goodtrippers http://www.goodtrippers.co.uk/get-your-5-a-day-at-vegan-festival-vegfest-glasgow

i-on Magazine http://www.ionmagazine.co.uk/glasgow/food-and-drink/latest-food-news/vegfest-glasgows-secc

Vegetarian Friend http://www.vegfriend.com/events/vegfest-scotland?xg_source=activity

The Scots Magazine https://www.scotsmagazine.com/articles/scotlands-first-ever-vegfest

Strathallan Times

 

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/article/vegan-vision-returns-to-vegfest-scotland-after-debut-at-olympia-london.html

My Green Directory http://www.mygreendirectory.info/article/the-big-discussion-reducetarian-should-vegans-promote-this-approach.html

Scottish Local Retailers http://www.slrmag.co.uk/vegan-festival-comes-to-scotland/

Vegetarian Living

 

The National http://www.thenational.scot/news/vegfest-signals-scottish-move-away-from-meat.9929

 

SEPTEMBER 2015

What's on Scotland http://whatsonscotland.com/listings/whats-on/greater-glasgow/96-glasgow-/2015/12/vegfest-scotland-2015

The Vegan Cookie Fairy http://thevegancookiefairy.com/2015/09/13/gluten-free-spiced-pumpkin-cake-with-whisky-buttercream-win-2-tickets-to-vegfest-scotland/

Citrus Spice UK http://www.citrusspiceuk.com/2015/09/giveaway-tickets-to-vegfest-scotland.html

Health.co.uk http://health.co.uk/Vegfest+Scotland+Free+Ticket+Competition!+~~414

Select Traveller Scotland 

Natbee Fashion & Lifestyle http://natbeesfashion.blogspot.co.uk/2015/08/events-first-vegfest-in-scotland.html

Glasgow Major Events http://www.glasgowmajorevents.com/news/2015/6/vegfest-scotland/

 

July 2015

The Scotsman http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/life-style/it-s-a-piece-of-cake-to-go-vegan-1-3846928

Alloa Advertiser


June 2015

What's on Glasgow http://www.whatsonglasgow.co.uk/event/022690-vegfest-scotland-2015/


May 2015

Herald Scotland http://www.heraldscotland.com/news/home-news/face-to-face-interview.124795649


April 2015

i-on Glasgow http://www.ionmagazine.co.uk/glasgow/food-and-drink/latest-food-news/vegfest-glasgows-secc/

Glasgow Evening Times http://www.eveningtimes.co.uk/lifestyle/food-drink/europes-biggest-vegan-festival-to-hit-secc-in-december.1427193898

BBC Scotland http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-32006190

STV Glasgow http://glasgow.stv.tv/articles/316739-vegfest-scotland-to-visit-glasgow-secc-for-first-time-in-december/?fromstreampost=220726

Exhibition News http://www.exhibitionnews.co.uk/newsdetails/4514/vegfest-scotland-to-debut-at-secc

Marlene Watson-Tara http://www.marlenewatsontara.com/go-vegan-with-vegfest-glasgow/

Herald Scotland http://www.heraldscotland.com/food-drink/food-news/europes-biggest-vegan-festival-to-hit-secc-in-december.1427193525

Vegan Lass http://www.veganlass.com/blog/2015/3/23/vegfest-comes-to-scotland

News for Scotland http://www.newsforscotland.com/news/vegfest-climax-for-ethical-festival

Wherevent http://www.wherevent.com/detail/Vegfest-Scotland-Vegfest-Scotland-2015

The Voice http://www.voice-online.co.uk/article/glasgow-festival-celebrate-all-things-ethical

Scot Local News http://www.scotlocalnews.co.uk/news/vegfest-climax-for-new-ethical-festival-in-glasgow

Koko Dairy FreeYaoh